Join Girl Scouts Volunteer Now

Board of Directors, National Council Delegates elected

Girl Scouts Louisiana East elects Board of Directors and National Council Delegates during Council Annual Meeting

2014 Annual Meeting - 100An election of Officers and Members-at-Large to Girl Scouts Louisiana East’s Board of Directors was held during the Council’s Annual Meeting on April 5. The following members were installed by outgoing Council First Vice Chair Linda Law Clark:

Board officers to serve a two-year term from 2014-2016 are Robyn Merrick (Baton Rouge), chair; Joan Mollohan (Kenner), first vice chair; Veronica Osby (New Orleans), second vice chair; Julie LeBlanc (New Orleans), secretary; and Kelly McKinney (Baton Rouge), treasurer.

Members-at-Large for a three-year term from 2014-2017 are Kim Henry (New New GS Board members -2014Orleans),Stephanie Osborne (Gretna), Dr. Maurice Sholas (New Orleans), and Betsy Stoner (New Orleans).  They join continuing board members-at-large Jacquelyn Daniels (Baton Rouge), Patricia Day (Baton Rouge), Angela Elly (Ponchatoula), Lyndia Jones (New Orleans), Kelder Summers-Jones (New Orleans), Kizzy Payton (Baton Rouge), and Mary-Patricia Way (Baton Rouge).

Continuing members of the council Board Development Committee for a term ending 2015 are: board members Kelder Summers-Jones, committee chair, and Lyndia Jones.

The board of directors, composed of outstanding community volunteer leaders, manages the strategic affairs of the council.

National Council Delegates and Alternates to the Girl Scouts of the USA’s National Council Session were also elected. National Council Delegates are: Jan Barbee (DesAllemands), Courtney Dodson (Metairie), Nathalie Roy Mitchell (Baton Rouge), and Erin Williams (Madisonville). Alternates are Laura Rogan (New Orleans), Missy Shanklin (Baton Rouge), Jennifer Verneuille (Livingston) and Nina Poche (Terrytown), who was added later. Council Delegates will represent the Girl Scouts Louisiana East council at the National Council Session in Utah in October 2014.

The council also recognized outgoing Board officers, Linda Law Clark and Peggy Armstrong, and outgoing Members-at-Large Therese Badon, Alanah Odoms Hebert, and Margie Loud Zeno, for their service.

Share Button