side menu icon

Women of Distinction

Purchase your Tickets online today! 

Date: Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Time: Luncheon 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Champagne Reception and Silent Auction begins at 11 a.m.
Location: Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Sponsorship opportunities are available!

This year's awardees are: 

  • Donna Edwards, First Lady of Louisiana
  • Angela A. Allen-Bell, Southern University Law Center
  • Priscell Holman, Louisiana Healthcare Connections
  • Beth Courtney, Louisiana Public Broadcasting

Purchase your tickets by April 26 for the special price of $100 per person. After April 26, tickets are $125 per person, with reserved tables of eight, starting at $1,000. Current members of Man Enough To Be a Girl Scout or FOREVER Girl Scouts may Buy-One-Get-One Free!

Attire: Business attire
Chair: Mary-Patricia Wray, Owner, Top Drawer Strategies
Committee: Linda Law Clark, Partner at DeCuir, Clark & Adams, LLP; Bethany France, Director, Louisiana A+ Schools, George Rodrigue Foundation of the Arts, and Robyn Merrick, Ph.D., Vice President for External Affairs, Southern University System

Download 2019 Women of Distinction's Sponsorship packet which includes sponsorship level benefit information.

All proceeds are going to support the Girl Scout Leadership Experience in southeast Louisiana.

Silver Sponsors


Bronze Sponsors

Jackie Daniels

Robyn Merrick

florist logo

The Girl Scouts Louisiana East council began its Women of Distinction recognition program in 2012 during the Girl Scout Centennial, and has recognized 42 amazing women thus far as Women of Distinction. Past Women of Distinction are listed here in alphabetical order.