side menu icon

Board of Directors



Veronica Osby, Second Vice Chair

Jameeta Youngblood, Secretary

Lyndia M. G. Jones, First Vice Chair

Kelly McKinney, Treasurer

Jacqueline Alexander, Chief Executive Officer


Members at Large

Dr. Allison Augustus-Wallace

Theresa Crosby

Nicole Learson

Juana Marine-Lombard

Robyn Merrick

Patrick L. North

Raquel Square-Ayles

Darnell Waites

Brett Bonin

Jacquelyn S. Daniels

Julie LeBlanc

Criketa Matlock

Dr. Erica A. Murray

Dr. Maurice Sholas

Betsy Stoner


Board Development Committee

Betsy Stoner, Chair

Terrie Guerin

Jackie Alexander, CEO

Lee Gary Jr.

Timolynn Sams

Meet the Chair of the Board of Directors

Joan Mollohan, Board Chair

Joan Mollohan

A resident of Kenner, Joan Mollohan is a lifetime member and third generation Girl Scout, and has served in various volunteer capacities at the troop, service unit, and board of director level, since 1989.  A retired Senior Vice President of Human Resources for Ochsner Health System, Joan is active in the community, especially in organizations whose missions align with human resources, health care, and business development, in addition to leadership development in girls.

“I am inspired by the vision of our founder Juliette Gordon Low and Girl Scouting’s mission of building girls of courage, confidence, and character, who make the world a better place,” says Joan Mollohan. She encourages Girl Scout volunteers to stay engaged in and to grow the Girl Scout Movement by introducing others to Girl Scouting, so that more girls can develop into future women leaders.