side menu icon

COVID-19 Information

Coronavirus

At Girl Scouts Louisiana East, our number one priority is the health and safety of our girls, families, volunteers, and staff.  

The coronavirus (COVID-19) continues to be of growing concern in Louisiana. Our physical offices and shops in both New Orleans and Baton Rouge as well as camps Covington, Whispering Pines, and Marydale will remain closed through Sunday, April 12 due to the COVID-19 "Stay at Home” order issued by Gov. John Bel Edwards.

All events, activities, trainings and programs for the months of March and April have been canceled. Please visit our website calendar for a full list of cancellations. We will post updates on any events that are rescheduled.   

Recent Communications Regarding COVID-19 
Please refer to the most recent communications for current information and recommendations. Below are links to emails we have sent out to all GSLE members. If you are not receiving these emails, please contact us at customercare@gsle.org.

Frequently Asked Questions

HQ, Service Centers and Retail Shops


Service Centers and Retail Shops will be closed to the public beginning Monday, March 16, and will remain closed until Sunday, April 12, or further notice. While our GSLE council shops are closed, please remember that we can fulfill orders online through the GSUSA Shop

Troop Meetings and Activities

Based on recent updates from school districts and public health officials all Girl Scout meetings and events are suspended until the end of April.

GSLE Events and Programs

All council-sponsored and community partner girl and volunteer programs, trainings, and events for March and April are canceled. We will issue refunds to all individuals and groups scheduled to attend programs, trainings, and events through this date.

GSLE Annual Meeting

The Annual Meeting for Girl Scouts Louisiana East will be held virtually Saturday, March 28.  If you have any questions regarding the Annual Meeting please reach out to Lisa Mayeaux at  lmayeaux@gsle.org  or 504-733-8220, ext. 2338.

Helpful Tips for Families

 

How is your troop creatively (and safely) practicing social distancing? We want to know! Share your stories with us by emailing marcomm@gsle.org or tag us on Facebook and Instagram!

 

Contact Information

If you have questions about how the coronavirus may impact Girl Scout activities, please contact customercare@gsle.org.

For Cookies contact: Sheila Reese at sreese@gsle.org.

For Camp questions contact: Lauren Vance at lvance@gsle.org.

For Programs contact: Rebecca Wagner at rwagner@gsle.org.

For Highest Awards contact: Kevin Shipp at kshipp@gsle.org

For Marketing/Communications contact: Ashton Guidry at aguidry@gsle.org.